Associate Members of the Year

Evan Moffitt, CLT, Named Associate Member of the Year

The California Landscape Contractors Association named Evan Moffitt, CLT of SiteOne Landscape Supply its 2021 Associate Member of the Year, honoring his enthusiasm and efforts to inform and promote California’s green industry.

The award, which is given annually to an Associate Member who is involved with a significant project or accomplishment during the current year, was presented during the association’s annual Leadership Conference, which has held online January 19, 2022.

While presenting the award, CLCA 2022 President Megan Rios praised Evan for his dedication to the association. Quoting those who nominated him for the recognition, Megan said that fellow members have recognized Evan as “extremely dedicated.”

Fellow members have recognized Evan for being supportive while serving as a Chapter President Council Director and working to keep chapter presidents active and engaged. Not content with serving on the CLCA Board of Directors, he also is active with his local chapter while supporting other chapters throughout the state with mentorship and participation in their events.

“In fact,” Megan observed, “he would love to come to your chapter golf tournaments this year.”

Evan is also a dedicated member on several committees and, as one of his nominators commented “provides wonderful and useful feedback during committee meetings”.

CLCA Associate Members of the Year

2021 Evan Moffit, CLT
2020 Bronwyn Miller
2019 Lindsay Ono
2018 Lindsay Ono
2017 Craig Stenehjem
2016 Andrew Tuckman
2015 Aaron Huxley
2014 Michael Martin
2013 Chris McNairy
2012 Tom Noonan
2010 Barry Elder
2009 Ewing Irrigation Products
2009 Horizon
2009 The Toro Company
2008 Mike Baron
2007 Jerry Sebby
2006 Landscape Contractors Insurance Services
2005 Gary Vallen
2004 Jeff Strauss
2003 Heath Bedal
2002 Ewing Irrigation Products
2001 Colleen Cotten cup clt
2000 Jim Shaw
1999 Warren Gorowitz clia
1998 Dick Considine
1997 Dick Considine
1996 Rick LaMantain
1995 Dick Considine
1994 N/A
1993 John Binkele
1992 Fred Hanker
1991 Susan Flores
1990 Robert Crudup, Jr.
1989 Alex Rosa
1988 N/A
1987 Rick LaMantain
1986 Greg Meyer
1985 John France
1984 Robert Crudup, Jr.
1983 Tom Ellington
1982 Robert Crudup, Jr.
1981 Chuck Glagolich
1980 Nelson Colvin
1979 Archie Humphrys
1978 Werner Gramckow
1977 Robb Swearingin
1976 Greg Meyer
1975 John Culbertson
1974 Joe Ventura
1973 Ray Jones
1972 Paul Albright
1971 Dean Johnson
1970 Ed Mutoza
1969 Hi Kellogg

Evan Moffitt, CLT, CLCA's 2021 Associate Member of the Year