Associate Members of the Year

Gina Stanley Named 2023 Associate Member of the Year

The California Landscape Contractors Association named Gina Stanley of CLCA Insurance Solutions its 2023 Associate Member of the Year, honoring her enthusiasm and efforts to promote the association and California’s green industry.

The award, which is given annually to an Associate Member who is involved with a significant project or accomplishment during the current year, was presented during the association’s annual Leadership Conference, which has held in San Marcos January 16-17, 2024.

While presenting the award, CLCA 2024 President Tom Sweeney, CWM, praised Gina for her dedication to the association. Quoting those who nominated her for the recognition, Tom said that fellow members have recognized Gina as “instrumental.”

“’No’ is not in her vocabulary,” Tom announced.

In her role as chapter president, Gina revitalized the Sacramento Valley chapter. The chapter was struggling, but is now on the rebound. Gina organized a large and successful golf tournament and increased board volunteerism. The board has now almost doubled in size and is becoming active again.

As one nominator shared, “Her leadership has seen results.”

In her role as a member of CLCA’s Events Committee, Gina is a dependable and consistent volunteer at conventions, assembling swag bags, handing out drink tickets, networking with members and staffing the registration table.

CLCA Associate Members of the Year

2023 Gina Stanley
2022 Mike Madewell
2021 Evan Moffitt, CLT
2020 Bronwyn Miller
2019 Lindsay Ono
2018 Lindsay Ono
2017 Craig Stenehjem
2016 Andrew Tuckman
2015 Aaron Huxley
2014 Michael Martin
2013 Chris McNairy
2012 Tom Noonan
2010 Barry Elder
2009 Ewing Irrigation Products
2009 Horizon
2009 The Toro Company
2008 Mike Baron
2007 Jerry Sebby
2006 Landscape Contractors Insurance Services
2005 Gary Vallen
2004 Jeff Strauss
2003 Heath Bedal
2002 Ewing Irrigation Products
2001 Colleen Cotten cup clt
2000 Jim Shaw
1999 Warren Gorowitz clia
1998 Dick Considine
1997 Dick Considine
1996 Rick LaMantain
1995 Dick Considine
1994 N/A
1993 John Binkele
1992 Fred Hanker
1991 Susan Flores
1990 Robert Crudup, Jr.
1989 Alex Rosa
1988 N/A
1987 Rick LaMantain
1986 Greg Meyer
1985 John France
1984 Robert Crudup, Jr.
1983 Tom Ellington
1982 Robert Crudup, Jr.
1981 Chuck Glagolich
1980 Nelson Colvin
1979 Archie Humphrys
1978 Werner Gramckow
1977 Robb Swearingin
1976 Greg Meyer
1975 John Culbertson
1974 Joe Ventura
1973 Ray Jones
1972 Paul Albright
1971 Dean Johnson
1970 Ed Mutoza
1969 Hi Kellogg